Passion, Daydreams and Career

2013-09-10-9

What did you want to be when you were a kid? I always dreamed of singing & dancing. I love those things! I am also quite passionate about helping others realized their goals, potential and being healthy ♥ What about you?

Passion in life is what drives us! Not the job, not the paycheck (unless money is your passion) and not the obligation. If you don’t feel passionate about what you are doing where does your drive come from? I have worked many years in a few other fields but never felt good about it. You know what I mean? It wasn’t what spoke to my heart or soul and it wasn’t the thing that got me out of bed in the morning. Customer service was something I did for over a decade, and though I liked helping people I didn’t feel like it was the right kind of help. I wanted purpose, meaning & a sense of adventure! That’s why I changed careers. I thought nursing was my calling, but for now it’s a path I haven’t traveled. I loved computer science but feared it would be a career I would be chained to a desk in an IT department somewhere. I love the freedom of a flexible schedule. It’s become very important to me since the birth of our children.

So what drives you? What fuels the fire that really gets you charged up and feeling like you can take on the world? If the job you have isn’t fulfilling that passion what would you rather be doing? Think about your daydreams, your happy place and where you feel like it isn’t work because it’s enjoyable. That’s your place. I’m dedicating myself to finding more purpose in life by getting smarter. I’m digging deep, researching, learning and growing so I can be a better mom, wife & person. I’m plugging into incredible people on the path that I want to travel on and mentoring with them so I can learn how to get there too. I want to live my daydream not just let it slip away upon waking. And I want to help others do the exact same thing.

What is your daydream? And what are you willing to do to get it?

Leave a Reply

